DIY Thanksgiving Table Decor

Thanksgiving in the US is coming up quickly and requires all kinds of ingredients for the perfect day. I knew I needed to start working on one ingredient:  cute decor for my table.  With just a few simple ingredients I was able to pull together an adorable turkey and some napkin rings: the most important ingredient being the Feathers Project Pad.  Christine joining you today to showcase my fun DIY Thanksgiving Table Decor.

DIY Thanksgiving Table Decor

Combining the feathers with a couple of circles, some Autumn Woods washi tape, empty toilet paper rolls, and enamel dots; I was able to make both the turkey and some napkin rings.  Here’s the whole process in a quick video!

I can’t even tell you how much fun it was to put this turkey together!  I love it when the project comes together and is just super fun!

PaperHouseTurkey3

Look at all those pretty patterns in the feathers! I love that the colors coordinate so nicely so that the patterns aren’t overwhelming.  In addition to the turkey I created some napkin rings using the same ingredients!

Napkin closeup

So there you have it, simple ingredients that come together to make some beautiful decor!

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Thanksgiving Table Decor

Leave a Reply

