Hearts and Feathers Project Pad Cards

CarolynCircle2It’s Carolyn back today to show you 6 different cards using the hearts and feathers project pads. The project pads have heart and feather shapes that are easy to punch out. They are so easy to use and match so well with the Color Washed Paper Pad and the Bohemian Friends Clear Stickers. Making these cards was a piece of cake!

heartfeathercraftpadcardspaperhouseproductions1

Supplies for Project Pad Cards: Hearts Project Pad, Feathers Project Pad, Bohemian Friends Clear Stickers, Color Washed 12″ Paper Pad, Teacher Puffy Sticker.

rainbowheartcardpaperhouseproductions1

I covered this card with gesso so the paint would not ruin the cardstock. I then dripped watercolors down the cardstock. The sentiment is from the Bohemian Friends sticker sheet.

heartfriendcardpaperhouseproductions1

For this card, I layered some punched hearts. I used a black Tombow marker to outline the hearts and add some fake stitching. The sentiment is stamped with black ink with a stamp from My Sentiments Exactly.

HeartCardPaperHouseProductions1

This anniversary card is all hearts! I love how hearts can make flowers. I used alpha stickers from the Color Washed Paper Pad.

loveheartcardpaperhouseproductions1

For my final heart card, I used the Color Washed Paper Pad for the background and border stickers. The sentiment is from the Bohemian Friends sticker sheet and the twine is from my stash.

FeathersTeacherCardPaperHouseProductions1

I combined the Feather Project Pad with the Teacher Puffy Stickers. How awesome are these patterns and colors?!

friendcardpaperhouseproductions1

My last card is a combination of feathers and Bohemian Friends stickers. I love the layers that the feathers can make.

That’s all for today. I hope you’ve been inspired to use some hearts and feathers on your projects!

2 thoughts on “Hearts and Feathers Project Pad Cards

Leave a Reply

