Mixed Media with a Twist

Christine Circle 2Happy Halloween Eve – who’s ready to get spooking?  Our house is packed with excitement, but before I could take more pictures, I had to capture this memory from a couple years back!  As I sat looking at the Acetate Paper from the Wicked Good Collection, an idea came to my mind.  Join me as I show you how I incorporated it to do some Mixed Media with a Twist!

HappyHalloweenWM

Supplies Used:  Cobwebs Acetate Paper, Halloween Flake Stickers, Trouble is Brewing Patterned Paper, Ghosts Patterned Paper

Wanna know more about what this Mixed Media with a Twist is?  Check out this video where I walk you thru creating this spooktacular layout!

This picture shows you close-up some of the details of this layout.
halloweencu1

The bootiful Acetate Paper made the perfect canvas for adding mixed media to my layout and I will definitely be incorporating this technique in the future.  How about those green foil eyes on the spider?!? Too Much Fun!  And of course that fussy cut ghost – those really helped pull the whole layout together.

Happy Haunting Friends!

2 thoughts on “Mixed Media with a Twist

Leave a Reply

