Bubble Layout with Color Washed Paper

CarolynCircle2

 

Carolyn here today to show you the new Color Washed Paper Pad! The watercolor backgrounds are so beautiful and bright. I can see this becoming a go-to paper pad in my collection.

beautifulbubblesPH

Supplies for Bubble Layout: Color Washed 12″ Paper Pad, Butterfly Project Pad, Marbelous 12″ Paper Pad.

beautifulbubbles3PH

I began with these bubble pictures and liked how the gold foil on the paper looks like bubbles. I found a cut file that looked “bubbly” and cut it from more gold color washed paper using my Silhouette Cameo. I backed the bubbles using cut apart cards from the paper pad.

beautifulbubbles4PH

I fussy cut the multicolored butterflies and the “wild and free” circle. The title, flags and arrows are all stickers that come with the paper pad. You can see a little bit of the purple Marbelous paper peeking out in this close-up.

beautifulbubbles2PH

I added a couple more butterflies from the Butterfly Project Pad to balance the page. I love how the Project Pad coordinated with the Paper Pad and the butterflies just pop right out. No need to use a cutting machine or fussy cut.

Thanks for looking at my layout today! Enjoy the last little bit of our summer bubble blowing weather.

One thought on “Bubble Layout with Color Washed Paper

Leave a Reply

