Back to School Scrapbook Layout

Hello! Samantha with you today. School is just around the corner for my kiddos, so I thought it would be fun to get in the mood with some school scrapping.

 

Supplies: Color Washed Paper Pad, School Mixed Sticker Pack, School Planner Stickers, Beach Cardstock Stickers Multi Pack

First off, I have to say that the color washed paper pad is just gorgeous. It’s also extremely versatile. When you first look at it, it has a really feminine elegant feel, with pops of gold foil everywhere. However, as you can see from my layout, it can easily be used for layouts that have a little more masculine, streamlined feel. The mix of colors and textures in this paper pad really allow you to make it anything you want.

I love to create focal points on my layouts by clustering embellishments. I used stickers from the School Mixed Sticker Pack and the School Planner Stickers to get a mix of textures. There are cardstock stickers, chipboard stickers, clear stickers, and even foiled stickers all mixed into this little cluster of embellishments.

I used alphabet stickers from the Beach Cardstock Stickers Multi Pack for my title. I just really loved the way the navy blue alphas popped against the white and aqua blue.

Don’t forget to get your camera all charged up so you’ll be ready to take some fun back to school photos! Then, while your kids are heading back to school, you can create a school layout or two, too.  When is back to school for you and yours?
Save

One thought on “Back to School Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

