A Traveler’s Notebook Using the Travel Craft Set

CarolynCircle2

It’s Carolyn here today to show you a traveler’s notebook I made using the Travel Craft Set. I always bring a boring old notepad on my trips so I thought it would be fun to dress one up. I really like how it turned out and now I need to go on vacation so I can use it!

travelnotebookPH11

Supplies for Traveler’s Notebook: Travel Craft Set.

travelnotebook5PH

I began with this notebook. First I removed the coils. Then, I traced the size of the notebook on the back of one of the sticky sheets in the craft set. I stuck the sheet to the cover and wrapped it around so it began and ended on the back of the cover.

travelnotebook3PH

I added the 3D embellishments that came in the kit and used the alphas for my title.

travelnotebook4PH

I wrapped a cord from my stash around the cover to finish it off and then replaced the coils.

travelnotebook2PH

There you have it! Easy-peasy! There is also a lot left over in the craft set so I will be using it to decorate the inside of my notebook during my travels. Thanks for checking out this post and happy travels!

2 thoughts on “A Traveler’s Notebook Using the Travel Craft Set

Leave a Reply

