Craft Set Welcome Sign

Hello! Samantha with you again. Today I’m showing you one of my favorite ways to use Paper House’s Craft Sets. Read on to find out what that is and how I made this welcome sign.

 

Paper House Supplies: Baby Boy Craft Set, Southwest Clear Stickers

Additional Supplies: Paint, Apple barrel lid

I built my welcome sign from an apple barrel lid that I picked up from my local farmers market for $5. I only bought one, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be going back for more now! I put a single coat of white paint on the lid, and then it was all set for me to embellish.

Now, on to my favorite way to use these beautiful craft sets: die cut them with an electronic cutting machine! I used a Silhouette Cameo, but you could do it just as easily with a Cricut machine.

I treated the big sticker sheets just like I would vinyl. I created my “Welcome” in my Silhouette Studio Software. Then I placed the sticker sheet on a cutting mat. Finally, I set my blade speed and depth to the same settings I use for cutting vinyl.

When you’re done cutting, weed out the unused portions of the sticker sheet. You can then transfer your cut by hand or with a transfer sheet (like the kind you use for wall vinyl) to your project.

I finished up my welcome sign with a few accent stickers from the Southwest Clear Sticker set.

Being able to cut the sticker sheets with an electronic die cutting machine opens up a whole world of possibilities for these fun craft sets. I know this craft set welcome sign is just the beginning for me! Save

One thought on “Craft Set Welcome Sign

Leave a Reply

