My Sentiments Exactly Motivational Card

KattyCircle2Hello friends! Katty here to share a fun card with you all. This week we are collaborating with an amazing Stamp Company called My Sentiments Exactly. They have an amazing selection of stamp sets. I was sent a wonderful set called Flag Sentiments. I love all of the quotes and phrases included in this set. All so positive and encouraging. I decided to create a fun motivational card using one of my favorite sentiments and one of my favorite Paper House paper pads, the Be Happy 12″ Paper Pad.

IMG_2498 copy

Supplies: Be Happy 12″ Paper Pad, MSE Flag Sentiments Stamp Set

I began by using two of the diagonal stripped patterned papers from the paper pad and layering them one on top of the other. The one on the back will serve as my card base.

IMG_9471JPG

I then used one of the 4×6 cut aparts as my card front. I love the colors in this paper pad. The cut apart has a beautiful floral cluster at the bottom left hand side as well as a nice white center in the design and it was perfect for stamping my sentiment from the Flag Sentiments stamp set. I chose to use the sentiment “Be your own kind of Beautiful.”

IMG_9473

I then used some of the floral stickers from the Paper Pad sticker sheet to embellish my card. I fussy cut some of the smaller flowers and used a cluster on the top right. I layered a black circle sticker behind the top cluster to bring some black up to the top.

IMG_9470

I love how this card turned out. The combination of the light pink and black is awesome. This stamp set is a great one to have for creating fun, beautiful cards. Be sure to check out My Sentiments Exactly for amazing stamp sets.

Thanks so much for stopping by! XOXO -Katty

Leave a Reply

