Butterfly Scrapbook Layout

KattyCircle2Hello friends! Katty here to share another fun scrapbook layout using the awesome Paper House Productions products. Today I am working with the Butterflies Project Pad. These pads are so amazing. I chose to use the butterfly one. This Project Pad has pages and pages of butterflies in all of the colors. They also have a watercolor look to them, which I absolutely love. They’re already perforated so all you have to do is punch them out and add them to any project. These would be amazing for home decor too.

FullSizeRender 27 copy

Supplies: Butterflies Project Pad, Discover USA Papercrafting Kit

I started with a white piece of cardstock. I decided to go with the watercolor look of the butterflies and add my own watercolor look behind the butterflies. I chose several colors of butterflies and several sizes. I created a rainbow going vertically down the left hand side of the page. I used some spray mists and the packaging technique to add the color. Then I placed the beautiful butterflies on top.

FullSizeRender 26 copy

I used three photos of my adorable niece. I layered them on top of each other going across the right side of the page.

FullSizeRender 24 copy

I used several coordinating colored patterned papers from the Discover USA Papercrafting Kit to back the photos. I used some thickers from my stash for my tittle and I added some ink splatters and white doodles on the butterfliesto finish it off. I love how it turned out.

FullSizeRender 28 copy

Thanks so much for stopping by! XOXO -Katty

One thought on “Butterfly Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

