Project Pad Calendar

CarolynCircle2

Hello! Carolyn back today and I am super excited to show you the calendar I made with the Punch Out Project Pads. My daughter has become quite interested in dance this year and is always making little calendars to keep track of her practice. When I saw this white board I knew she would love it and I would have fun decorating it!

calendar1PHP

Project Pad Calendar Supply List: Frames Project Pad, Hearts Project Pad, and Butterflies Project Pad.

calendar2PHP

I began by choosing the colors I wanted and then punching out a whole bunch of butterflies and hearts. I played with them until I figured out a layering pattern that I liked and glued a bunch together. I adhered them to magnetic strips so that my daughter can move them anywhere she would like on the board.

Calendar4bPHP

I went through the frame pad and punched out all the cards with words on them that I felt fit my theme of dance and practice. I punched out corresponding frames (which have the folds already scored) and glued everything together. I also put magnetic strips on the back of the frames.

calendar3PHP

These box frames I stuffed with tissue so they would be sturdier when pulled off the board. I had lots of fun layering hearts to make flowers and decorate the boxes.

calendar5PHP

The project pads make a craft like this so easy! They are packed with a variety of shapes and colors that all coordinate. This would be an easy craft with kids and my daughter is excited to make more accessories for her board with me.

One thought on “Project Pad Calendar

Leave a Reply

