Tween Girl Room Decor with Butterfly Project Pad

Christine Circle 2

Hi there Paper House Fans!  Christine joining you today with a budget friendly decor idea for a tween girls room!  We moved  into a new house and I have been slowly adding to the decor of my kids rooms.  Join me as I show you an easy tween girl project!

Tween Girl Room Decor by Christine Meyer using Butterflies Paper Pad

My daughter just turned 10 and she’s somewhere between wanting little girl decor and grown up decor.  Paper House Butterfly Project Pad to the rescue!  I pulled out this little budget friendly pad and started popping out the butterflies.

Tween Girl Room Decor by Christine Meyer using Butterflies Paper Pad

The frames surrounding the butterflies were just some plain wood ones that I picked up at a big box store and spray painted black.  I then hung them at angles and started filling them with butterflies.  I attached the butterflies with just a little dab of the gummy tack stuff on the market.

TweenGirlsCU1

The butterflies come in all kinds of patterns, sizes, colors, and even gold foiling.  I used about 6 sheets total and barely made a dent in the pad.  That means I have plenty left over to make other fun projects!  Sometimes with projects like this, it’s easier to check it out in a video – so I made quick little one for you!

Now quick – run and grab that fabulous Butterflies Project Pad!

3 thoughts on “Tween Girl Room Decor with Butterfly Project Pad

Leave a Reply

