Brothers Scrapbook Layout

KattyCircle2

Hello friends! Katty here to share a fun scrapbook layout with you all. I am working with the awesome PenBlades and the Discover USA Collection. Even though the Discover USA Collection is a travel themed collection I used it for everyday photos. I am scrapbooking two photos of my boys a few years ago.

FullSizeRender 16 copy

Brothers Supply List: PenBlades, Discover USA Papercrafting Kit, One Big Happy Family 12″ Cardstock Stickers

I began with several patterned papers from the Discover USA Collection, for my background I used a dark woodgrain paper. I used a large strip of a green patterned paper down the center.

FullSizeRender 13

I used the Penblade to cut out triangles from a red checkered patterned paper and used that as a frame behind my photos. I added white cardstock behind the triangles and traced them with a navy blue pen.

FullSizeRender 14

I used some of the cutaparts behind my photo.I also used some above and below the photo. I used a few stickers from the One Big Happy Family Sticker sheet as well. I finished it off with some white ink splatters.

FullSizeRender 15 copy

I love how it turned out. Thanks so much for stopping by today. XOXO -Katty

2 thoughts on “Brothers Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

