Xyron & Paper House “We Are Family” Blog Hop – Day One

PHP_Family-Co-Hop2017

Welcome to the Paper House Productions Blog!  We’re thrilled to be teaming up with the talented team at Xyron this week! Both teams will be creating some beautiful family themed projects and sharing them here, on facebook, and all our social media outlets! We can’t have a fun Co-Hop and not give away a fabulous prize – be sure to check out all the details at the bottom of this post!  Now let’s get to Melinda and her creation:Xyron Paper House Productions Blog Hop Layout

Hello crafty friends!  Melinda here with you today. I am super excited to share the layout I created using the One Big Happy Family Collection!Here’s a look at my completed layout. I used papers from the One Big Happy Family Collection as well as adhesives from our friends at Xyron.

Layout Supplies: One Big Happy Family Collection,  Xyron Tape Runner, Xyron 3″ Sticker Maker, Xyron 1.5″ Sticker Maker

Here’s a closer look at the box pleat frame as well as the medallion. I used the Xyron 1.5″ Sticker maker and ran all of the strips through. This made pleating a cinch!

Here’s a closer look at the curtain pleat. I created it and then resized it so it would fit on my picture. I added a sticker flower from the cardstock sticker sheet that is included with the paper crafting kit. I used the Xyron 3″ sticker maker for the curtain pleat. Once again, running the paper through the sticker maker allows you to pleat the paper and have it hold perfectly!

Here’s a closer look at the fancy border frame. I created a wavy box pleat for this one. I also added some pearl stickers for a little extra accent.  The letters are also cardstock stickers from the cardstock sticker sheet included with the paper crafting kit. I love that it all coordinates perfectly!  I cut the pleats out of my Pazzles and then pre-folded them. Once I folded them, I flattened them back out and put them through the Sticker Maker.  I simply fed one after the other so as not to waste any of my sticker maker!

I am sharing the box pleat border cut file as a thank you for stopping by and joining in our hop! Be sure to pick it up while available!

box pleat border cf-650

Sorry, free link now expired.

As promised, we have a fabulous prize package to give away this week!

18622133_10155312016726639_8628348618891482347_nThe winner will receive a Xyron Mega Runner, The One Big Happy Family Collection, and the Click Flipalbum!  You can enter using the Rafflecopter Link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Be sure to visit the Xyron Facebook Page all week long to check out what their team is creating and get in on their giveaway too!

29 thoughts on “Xyron & Paper House “We Are Family” Blog Hop – Day One

  1. Cathy Frailey says:

    This looks like fun! And I need a tape runner! That flip album would be perfect – our daughter’s been in Germany since 2010 & she’s coming home for good this week! The family theme is perfect for me!

    Like

  2. Mary Holshouser says:

    I don’t have a Cricut but I do have a pleater board for
    material – I’ll be using it for the pleats. Using them
    for the border was a great idea. The hearts and
    butterflies to mimic the picture is wonderful.
    thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. gramjayne says:

    Melinda — Five Generation photographs are magnificent. Congratulations! I really like this idea and than you for the pleating download! I will certainly give it a try.

    Like

  4. jade says:

    Your pleated curtains remind me of some I made for my first house. I’m sure making them out of paper is easier than sewing was.

    Like

  5. Sukie says:

    Gorgeous layout page! I absolutely love the beautiful papers you used Melin! Also, those frames are stunning! Thanks so much for another free cut file, I really appreciate it!

    Like

  6. Joyce says:

    Great layout I always love family ones it is what makes scrapbooking so great. I do not think I could scrapbook without Xyron products.

    Like

  7. Patricia Doss says:

    Xyron is sooo wonderful! Love the layout of the generations! So many ideas, so many uses for Xyron…. The pleats is a great idea, Thanks….Hugs from Ohio..Patti

    Like

Leave a Reply

