Here We Go Layout- Let Freedom Ring DC

KattyCircle2Hello friends, Katty here. Today I am sharing a layout using the Let Freedom Ring Washington DC Paper Crafting Kit. I am scrapping a few photos from a trip I took with a good friend of mine to Washington DC in 2011. This was our first time visiting DC. The pictures I am using were taken on the airplane as we were arriving. We had such a great weekend exploring the city and all of the museums.

FullSizeRender 14 copyHere We Go Layout Supply List: Let Freedom Ring Washington DC Paper Crafting Kit

I chose a large globe cut file from the Silhouette Studio and cut it out using one of the burgundy patterned papers from the kit. I backed the cut file with a chevron navy patterned paper. I placed it to the left of the page and used dimensional foam to raise it.

FullSizeRender 15 copy

For my background, I used a mustard yellow patterned paper with a star pattern on it. I layered my three photos to the right of the globe, I printed them in black and white.

FullSizeRender 16 copyhhh

I added a few embellishments from the sticker sheet around my photos. I also scattered some of the stars around the page.

FullSizeRender 18 copy

For my tittle, I used letter stickers from the sticker sheet as well. As a finishing touch I added some faux stitching around the cut file with a white jelly roll pen.

FullSizeRender 17 copyyy

This was a fun page to create. This collection is perfect for capturing those DC memories.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! XOXO -Katty

One thought on “Here We Go Layout- Let Freedom Ring DC

Leave a Reply

