Paradise in a Bottle Scrapbook Layout

Renee Timmerman Circle2Hey Everyone! Renee back again with a great page using the new Paradise Found Collection! There’s a few variations of this collection and I kind of meshed them all up to develop this page!  You’d think in the middle of Iowa, I wouldn’t have any use for these collections really. I’m landlocked and with no plans for a great paradise vacation but I thought of something fun which I hope you enjoy!

beach1

Paradise in a Bottle Layout Supplies: Paradise Found Florida Collection12×12 Cardstock Stickers, Paradise Found Puffy StickersEmbrace Today Planner Stickers

I recently tried a new Pineapple Shandy beer from Traveler called “Aloha”  and it’s so delightfully tasty! Reminds me of summer in a bottle! I took a picture of this treat and it occurred to me that I could totally use the new Paradise Found collection to capture this moment.

closeupbeach2

I fussy cut the cute flowers out of one of the papers to create some festive embellishments. I also enjoyed having so many stickers to use with this collection. The kit comes with 12×12 of stickers as well as a set of puffy stickers. I had to throw as many fun ones on as I could. I also used the cut aparts to place my title as well as layering.

closeupbeach

I loved being able to make a summer/paradise page out of something simple like my beer that I enjoy and makes me feel all about summer! Sometimes you have to look outside the box instead of just what pictures you’d assume go with the collection catergory at hand!  I hope you enjoyed the page!! If you want to find out more about this page or check out more of my work, visit my blog.

xo. Renee

One thought on “Paradise in a Bottle Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

