Layered Mother’s Day Card

Hello! Samantha with you to share some Mother’s Day card inspiration. I’m a clean and simple girl when it comes to card making, so today I have a simple, layered Mother’s Day card.

 

Supplies: Mom 3D StickersOne Big Happy Family 12″ Paper Pad

I wanted to use Paper House’s Mom 3D Stickers (they have so much dimension, that I knew they’d make a gorgeous focal point for any card). I found quit a few different paper collections that matched well with the Mom 3D Stickers but ended up using the One Big Happy Family 12 x 12 Paper Pad for the patterned papers on my card. I love the touches of metallic papers throughout the paper pad and thought they would blend nicely with the glitter on the mom sticker. I also love that gorgeous wood grain paper! I used the “you are so loved” from one of the cut apart tag sheets in the One Big Happy Family collection as a greeting on the card and to add that metallic touch. Adding a layer of light pink card stock behind the patterned paper layers helps pull everything together.

Since I tend to scrap boys, I always enjoy getting to use ribbon a pretty floral prints when I create cards. This layered Mother’s Day card was the perfect time to use ribbon, florals, lots of pink, and glittered embellishments! What’s your favorite part about creating Mother’s Day cards?

Save

One thought on “Layered Mother’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

