May Planner Spread using Everyday Moments Planner

KattyCircle2Hello friends, Katty here to share another monthly planner spread. I decided to work on my May monthly spread. I use this planner to keep track of all of my Crafty Commitments so I thought I’d get a head start decorating it. I am working in my Everyday Moments Planner. I recently received a ton of awesome planner stickers from Paperhouse and I was dying to use them. I have a video sharing all of the awesome Planner Stickers and Paperhouse goodies I received. If you’d like to watch Click Here. I decided to use one sticker set, the Live Bold Planner Stickers. This set of stickers coordinates with the Live Bold Planner but can be used in any of the planners.

FullSizeRender 20 copy

May Planner Decorating Supply List:

I began by adding a little bit of color to my spread. I picked out some gelatos in coordinating colors and painted in some of the days. I used a tiny bit of water and a small flat brush. Since I only used a tiny amount of water the color did not seep through nor did my pages warp too badly. I also like that the color is translucent, so you can still see the number for the days that I had stamped using some navy ink. This look can be achieved by using any type of watercolors. The key is to use minimal water. If you don’t own watercolors and want to add pops of color, you can also cut down patterned paper to fit the squares.

000FullSizeRender

Once dry, I used pens in coordinating colors and added faux stitching around the boxes and created a second faux stitch square inside of the boxes. I also watered down three of the gelatos and added fun splatters throughout the spread.

0000FullSizeRender

Then came the fun part. I used the Love Bold stickers all around the page. I added some beautiful florals on either side of the month and added two additional floral clusters on the bottom of the left side and the top of the right side along with some arrows and fun sentiments.

0000FullSizeRender

I added some banners on the right side edge for some additional interest. Then I took some more of the small flowers and little starts and scattered them around. I scattered them in a way that it looks like the flowers are coming out of the bottom right hand side and are exploding up and onto the page on the left.

0FullSizeRender

I love how this turned out. I can’t wait to start filling in all of my crafty commitments.

Thanks so much for stopping by today. XOXO -Katty

Leave a Reply

