Hello Baby Boy and Girl Cards

photo-of-carolyn

Carolyn back today with two baby cards. I’m so lucky to have a new boy and girl join the extended family last month. Of course I needed to make cards with the Hello Baby collections. The cards are 6″ x 6″ which I found easy to work with since I almost always make 12″ x 12″ layouts.

Scrapbook-001

Hello Baby Boy and Girl Cards Supply List

Kohlt Card 1

For the boy card, I cut out a rattle handle using my Silhouette Cameo. I made a circle in the grid paper and put a cut apart card behind it. I spelled the baby’s name with the cardstock stickers. Then I fused a plastic pouch of sequins and slid it behind the open circle. Some flags and  embroidery thread finished it off.

Kohlt Card 2

Here is the inside of the card. I like opening a card and seeing something beyond the writing so I cut several circles from the paper in the kit and added a sticker.

Liv Card 1

Here is the girl card. I used my Silhouette to cut the star out of the stripped paper and slid a plastic shaker of star sequins behind it. I wanted it to pop off the page more so I outlined it in black. I cut the words out of a cut apart card in the kit and used puffy and cardstock stickers to embellish.

Liv Card 2

I continued the sentiment from the front of the card on the inside. And I made use of that star I cut out! A few more stickers and it is done.

Thanks for checking out this post and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

