April Planner Decorating

my-bio-picHello friends, Katty here to share my April monthly spread in my Everyday Moments Planner. I tend to work better with the monthly view. I like to see my month planned out in front of me. I am using this planner to organize my crafty commitments. This is why it is blank. As my commitments are scheduled I will fill them in. I love my Everyday Moments Planner. I am in love with colors and the divider images. For April I decided to add a floral spring theme.

FullSizeRender 7 copy

April Planner Decorating Supply List:

I looked through my beautiful Paperhouse collections and decided to add some elements from the One Big Happy Family Papercrafting Kit. There is a beautiful floral patterned paper which was perfect to add to my spread.

IMG_1606

I began with one of the floral patterned papers from the kit. I fussy cut the white flowers and some of the leaves. I decided to add three clusters of flowers on my spread. I wanted to bring in some of the colors from the beautiful banner at the top of the page so I pulled out my gelatos and used my finger to smudge some color behind the areas where my flowers will go. I used pinks and purples. I just wanted the color to peek out from behind the floral clusters. I love how that turned out. I also added in some of the adorable feather 2″ stickers coming out from behind the floral clusters. The feathers added additional color and a whimsical look.

FullSizeRender 15

The planner itself brings three sticker sheets. I used the month sticker up top. I also used a gold foil sticker at the bottom of the right hand side along with two hearts.

FullSizeRender 8

I cut a few squares in the patterned papers from the One Big happy Family collection and added them to random days of the month. I also added the 2″ Floral Heart stickers over a few of the patterned papers. I love how it turned out. Once I add in all of my commitments it will look super busy but for now I am enjoying the simple beauty of it.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! XOXO -Katty

One thought on “April Planner Decorating

Leave a Reply

