I Love You Baby Layout & Video Tutorial

my-bio-pic

Hello friends! Katty here to share another 12×12 layout with you all. Today, I am working with the adorable Hello Baby Papercrafting Kit, the Boy version. There is also an adorable Girl version of this Kit. This collection is perfect for documenting little ones. I am scrapping a photo of my youngest son Ryan, this was taken at the hospital right after he was born. He is crying his little eyes out and he just looks so cute. I decided to print the photo in black and white.

IMG_5905

I Love You Baby Layout Supply List:

I began by cutting down one of the 12×12 patterned papers, the one with the colorful stripes, into rectangles, the same size as my photo. I created a grid down the center of the page. I used another patterned paper with colorful polka dots on it as my background. I cut out some images from the cut apart sheets and used them as a mat behind my photo.

FullSizeRender-109

I used the sticker sheet quite a bit. I used the 12×12 borders and cut them down to fit over three of my grid pieces. I also added some of the phrase stickers. I fussy cut the “Baby” banner  from one of the patterned papers and that became part of my tittle.

FullSizeRender-110

I scattered around the sticker stars as well as some of the puffy stickers. I finished off the layout by cutting two strips of the orange patterned paper with the yellow circles on it and added a strip to each side of the layout.

FullSizeRender-111

I also punched out some of those circles and clustered them on the left hand side of my photo as well as added them to the ends of my banner tittle.

There is a video tutorial on my channel if you’d like to watch.

I love how this turned out. Thanks so much for stopping by today! XOXO -Katty

One thought on “I Love You Baby Layout & Video Tutorial

Leave a Reply

