Discover USA Birthday Card

samantha-taylor-hs-medium-sizeHello! Samantha here with you today to showcase the new Discover USA collection. This might be the most versatile collection I have ever worked with. I knew I was going to like this collection (the colors and patterns are right up my alley), but I didn’t realize how much I would fall in love with it. I had so many ideas, I had a hard time deciding what project to start with, my nephew has a birthday coming up so I decided to start with a  birthday card.

discover-usa-farm-birthday-card

Everything you need for this project can be found in the Discover USA Paper Crafting kit, but here’s the individual supply list as well:

discover-usa-farm-birthday-card-002

I really love the puffy stickers from Paper House. They add dimension, a bit of texture, and a whole lot of fun while managing not to look childish or cheap. These are not the puffy stickers of your childhood. They are durable and high quality.

discover-usa-farm-birthday-card-001

This fun tractor sticker is from the Discover USA cardstock sticker sheet. It’s a flat sticker that I used a bit of foam adhesive to pop up. The mix of puffy and cardstock stickers gives this card a lot of texture, which makes it the perfect card for a 5 year old!

discover-usa-farm-birthday-card-003

Discover USA is fast becoming a staple in my craft room, and I know you’re going to fall in love with it too. Like I said, I had a hard time deciding where to start, so as soon as I finished this card, I started a layout. Here’s a sneak peek of it.

discover-usa-road-trip-layout-001

You can check out another of the many sides of this collection and find the whole layout here.

Save

Save

4 thoughts on “Discover USA Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

