Paradise Found Layout & Video Tutorial

my-bio-picHello friends! Katty here. I am back today working with the beautiful Paradise Found Cruise Paper Crafting Kit. I love that there are several versions of the Paradise found Collection. I chose to work with the Cruise Version. I love the fun, tropical feel of this collection. Just looking through the papers and embellishments makes me wish I were sitting on a beach,  with a fruity drink in my hand, soaking up the sun.Nevertheless, I will settle for using this beautiful kit to document previous tropical memories.

Today I am scrapbooking a photo on my two boys and myself relaxing on a hammock on the Disney Cruise Private Island, Castaway Cay. This was our very first cruise and we had a fantastic time.

a-fullsizerenderParadise Found Layout Supply List:

I immediately knew I wanted to incorporate the beautiful blues and pinks from this collection. I also knew I wanted to use the beautiful gold foil acetate sheet that coordinates with this collection. I decided  to cut out some of the sea stars in several different sizes from the acetate sheet. I also traced the stars on white cardstock and used my Shimmerz Paints to color them in coordinating colors. I used these as flowers. I scattered those around the page as well.a-fullsizerender

For my background, I chose to use one of the sheets of patterned paper which reminded me of sand and has a faint white script on it.

a-fullsizerender

I created several layers behind my photo using the cut apart sheets. I even used one of the larger stickers in my layers. I love this mix of colors. One of the cards had a large oval in the center. I cut out the oval center and used that card over my photo.

11fullsizerender

I decided to place my photo on the top left and I created a cluster on the bottom right. I used one of the cut apart cards which has a sentiment that I love.

111fullsizerender

I added some of the adorable puffy stickers from the collection. I also used the 3D stickers from the Island Life and The Beach sticker sets. I love the texture and dimention that these stickers add to the layout.

There is a video tutorial on my YouTube channel of you’d like to watch.

I love how this turned out. Thanks so much for stopping by today! XOXO -Katty

5 thoughts on “Paradise Found Layout & Video Tutorial

Leave a Reply

