Paradise Found Beach Layout

photo-of-carolyn

Who can’t wait for the snow to go and for the beach to open? Me (Carolyn)! No winter vacation for me, so I’ll just wait patiently for summer. In the mean time, I made this sand castle building layout with the Paradise Found collection. There is a basic one, a beach one and a cruise one. I mostly used the cruise one even though my picture has nothing to do with a cruise – that’s how versatile it is!

beach1ph

Paradise Found Beach Layout Supply List

I began with the sand paper and ripped strips out of the water paper to layer on top. I love how these waves turned out! The back of the water paper had some darker blue so I ripped those strips for the sky. I cut a section out of the shell acetate paper and tucked it under the edge of my waves. I tried to hide the edge of the acetate with the title stickers that come in the kit. The anchor is from the Discover USA 3D sticker set.

SAMSUNG CSC

Next, I framed my photo with some paper strips and a cut apart card. The flowers are fussy cut and embellished with 3D stickers and puffy stickers. These stickers are so cool – you really have to see them in person to get the full effect of their dimensions and sparkle. Here’s a look at the dimension of the Beach title sticker.

SAMSUNG CSC

Thanks for checking out my layout. I can’t wait to see beachy layouts made with this collection popping up on social media.

2 thoughts on “Paradise Found Beach Layout

Leave a Reply

