One Big Happy Family Layout & Video Tutorial

Hello friends! Katty here. I hope you are all having a great week.  I am beyond excited to be sharing my first Paper House project with you all. Today I am sharing a 12×12 Layout I created using the “One Big Happy Family Collection.” What I love most about this collection is how diverse it is. You can create very masculine layouts or very feminine layouts, as I’ve created today. It is the perfect collection for documenting special family moments. I am scrapbooking a photo of me and my adorable niece.  My layout was inspired by a beautiful floral card included in the Grandparents Tag Cut apart sheet .

ph-6

One Big Happy Family Layout Supply List:

Two of my favorite things to incorporate into my layouts are cut files and mixed media. I used both on this layout. I started off with a white piece of cardstock. I cut a floral wreath cut file which I colored in a light mint green color to match the beautiful feather patterned paper that I used as a partial frame behind my layout. The cut file also resembled the flowers in the card which inspired my layout.

ph-1

I decided to use half of the cut file and use some of my Shimmerz Paints watercolors to complete the wreath. I used shades of orange, pink and coral to match the collection. I also added some splatters.

ph-3

One of the cut aparts had the word Love repeated three times in a faux cross stitch. I decided to hand stitch over it in coordinating colors using embroidery floss. I love the texture that this added to my layout.

ph-2

I layered a few of the patterned papers and cut aparts behind my photo. I used one of the cut aparts which had some florals along the bottom and carefully fussy cut around the flowers to create a frame for my photo  to sit in.

ph-4

I also created a cluster at the bottom right hand side of my layout. I added a few images I fussy cut from the patterned papers as well as some of the stickers from the collection kit.

ph-5

I have a video tutorial showing how I created this layout if you’d like to watch.

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  XOXO -Katty

 

5 thoughts on “One Big Happy Family Layout & Video Tutorial

Leave a Reply

