Cross-stitched Family Scrapbook Layout

Hello! Thank you so much for coming to visit me today! My name is Sara (Sara Scraps on just about all social media) and you can see read more about my work at my blog HERE !

I have a scrapbook layout to share with you today using the gorgeous One Big Happy Family collection! I love this collection. It is versatile, and the colors are just beautiful! I was inspired to add some stitching to my layout to give it a homemade, warm feeling.

I also added some elements from four different 3D Sticker packs and they added the perfect touch!dsc_4670

One Big Happy Family Supply List

I have a new process video featuring this layout up on my YouTube Channel today!


dsc_4668
This cut apart card from the kit was just begging me to hand stitch it. So I matched up some embroidery thread to the colors on the card and cross-stitched away! It added the perfect touch and is a lovely addition to this layout!

dsc_4669
I hand cut banners and punched circles from some different patterned paper to create my own unique embellishments.

I hope you have enjoyed my layout today! I love to create my own embellishments and add layers and unexpected details to my projects and I hope you enjoyed what I created for you today!

Sara

 

2 thoughts on “Cross-stitched Family Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

