Boston Scrapbook Layout & Video Tutorial

Happy Weekend crafty friends!  Christine back with you today and I’m delighted to be sharing a layout with one of my Paper House Production’s brand new collections “Let Freedom Ring.”  I liked this collection as soon as I saw it so I knew I’d have fun creating with it.  The colors are a little out of my normal comfort zone BUT stepping out of my comfort zone often results in projects that I really love.  That is definitely true today – this is one of my favorites that I have created in months!  I am working with the Boston part of this collection.
Boston Layout Supply List:
I have lots of details as to how this layout all came together in the process video – here it is for you!
Here’s a few close-ups of my layout.
I completely forgot to mention this in the video but I added in some baseball puffy stickers.  Our day in Boston was mostly centered around Fenway Park – so these were the perfect addition to really personalize the layout further.

I love to do string art! And although it takes a good chunk of time, I am never disappointed with the results!  I used a coordinating color with the collection and built off the star theme seen in my background paper.
The cardstock stickers in this collection have some really neat words in a script font that work great for titles or subtitles.  I used this one in my top corner to add another little accent area to the layout.
This patriotic collection is available now in the store – be sure to swing by Paper House Productions and check it out!

2 thoughts on “Boston Scrapbook Layout & Video Tutorial

Leave a Reply

