Design Team Introductions: Welcome to Samantha, Carolyn, and Julie!

samantha-taylor-hs-medium-size
Samantha Taylor
Location:
 Northwest Iowa
Favorite Paper House Product: Stickers! Flat or 3D, Puffy or Cardstock, I love them all!
Paper Crafting Tool you can’t be without: A really good ruler. I do a lot of layering and use my ruler all the time!
You’ll always find this on my projects: Dimension. I love my layers to have dimension in the form of 3D stickers or dimensional adhesive.
3 Things that make you unique: I love planning and decorating for parties. I’m a sci-fi nerd (I love Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Star Wars…and so much more!). I love to travel.
Describe yourself in 50 words or less: I am a wife an mom to 2 boys and a dog who are usually the focus of my paper crafting. I have a passion for combining crafting and creativity to beautify life. You’ll most often find me creating layouts, home decor, mini albums, Bible journaling, and cards.
photo-of-carolyn
Carolyn Johnson
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Favorite Paper House Product: Lake Life Papers
Paper Crafting Tool you can’t be without: My paper trimmer and Silhouette Cameo
You’ll always find this on my projects: Pictures of my daughter and lots of colour.
3 Things that make you unique: I can juggle. I was on a jump rope demo team as a kid. I speak French (not that unique but this was a tough question!).
Describe yourself in 50 words or less: I am a high school teacher by day and a scrapbooker by night. I mostly focus on pictures of my family which includes my husband and spunky 6 year old daughter. I’m delighted to be joining the Paper House Productions Team!
200
Julie Tucker-Wolek
Location: Glendale, Arizona
Blog Address: http://thetuckerwolekclan.blogspot.com/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/julietuckerwolek/?hl=en
Favorite Paper House Product: The scrapbook papers!
Paper Crafting Tool you can’t be without: Paper Trimmer
You’ll always find this on my projects: Sewing!
3 Things that make you unique: My friends taught me how to sew on my layouts, but I taught myself how to SEW SEW!, I can look at any piece of JUNK and turn it into something else, I never met a piece of paper I didn’t like! 🙂
Describe yourself in 50 words or less: I have been scrapbooking for almost 20 years now (!!!), and it really became an obsession 10 years ago when my daughter was born! I create everything from scrapbook pages, cards, altered items to sewing creations! My favorite thing to do is go antiquing and find old items that I can refurbish and turn into something new!

8 thoughts on “Design Team Introductions: Welcome to Samantha, Carolyn, and Julie!

  1. audreypettit says:

    Congratulations to the new team! And a special shout out to my sweet friend, Julie! I am SUCH a huge fan of her work, and can’t wait to see everyone’s amazing projects in the upcoming year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

