Christmastime

Hi everyone, Melissa here with a Christmas page. The papers,the amazing and fun Snow Globe 3D Shimmer, and stickers I’ve used meshed together wonderfully here. This is a photo of my son taken a long time ago, it brings back a lot of memories!

img_6615-big-pic-nick

Supplies Used:

img_6618-top-left-nick

To make this page I put foam core board underneath the photo and the watercolor paper, to give some dimension. I placed the Snow Globe in the corner.  I put cheesecloth on with some heavy gesso, dried it, and painted with different colors of mists. I rubbed gold mica powder on the surface.

img_6619-top-right-nick

I created extra texture with flowers, leaves, metal pieces, moss, feathers, and other things.

img_6620-bottom-right-nick

The sparkly fibers are twinkle holographic trim, and the gold mesh stuff is the wrapping from some flowers I got.

img_6621-bottom-left-nick

This was a really fun page to make! Thanks for looking, and have a great week.

Leave a Reply

