Old World Flipbook Album

Hi everyone, Melissa here with an Old World flipbook album by Paper House.  This was a lot of fun to do, it brought back the most wonderful memories of our trip of a lifetime. I  went to England along with several members of my family – It was wonderful seeing so many thrilling sites!

Supplies Used:

To make this album I started by painting on gauze and watercolor paper, then including them in the album with photos and stickers. These kinds of albums are one of my favorite off the page items to make. I love to embellish them with a variety of things: tags with ribbons through eyelets,  chipboard, metal pieces, and of course the photos.

Here are some of the mixed media items I added, they remind me of the ocean,which I thought fit well with a lot of the photos in the album:

img_6479-album

I started with heavy gesso and then added gauze. Next up was more gesso, texture paste, micro beads, gesso, then watercolors. I used a heat gun before and after the paint layers.

img_6476-album

img_6477-album

img_6483-album

img_6474-album

img_6472-album

img_6480-album

Thanks for looking,and have a great day!

 

One thought on “Old World Flipbook Album

Leave a Reply

