Halloween Banner

Hey Scrappy Friends!
Lisa here with you today to share a fun Halloween banner I created with some new goodies from Paper House.

halloween-banner

Halloween Banner Supplies:

 

halloween-banner-close-up-1

I hand cut my banner using The Raven and Bats Scrapbook Papers and  backed them with black cardstock. I cut 2 of each color. I roughed up the edges a bit and then stitched around the edges with black thread. I took two black doilies and cut them in half placing half on the top of each banner. I then took a punch and punched a small piece for each banner. Finally I machine stitched using a zig zag stitch:

halloween-banner-close-up-2

I added two eyelets to each banner to thread my twine through. I also added some ribbon on each end of the banners to hold them in place. The black ribbon is what I cut off of the 3D Lighted Shimmers. They come with the ribbon so you can hang them.

Check out this super duper cute ghost! This is one of the new Halloween 3D Lighted Shimmers. Isn’t he adorable?! I added the “Boo” sticker from the Scary Sculpted Stickers.

halloween-banner-close-up-3

 

This “Spooktacular” sticker is from the 3D Stickers. I just love all the dimension they add to my banner!

halloween-banner-close-up-4

Here is another 3D Lighted Shimmers. Check out the cool haunted mansion! I added the “Creepy” Sculpted Sticker. So fast and easy!

halloween-banner-close-up-5

The “Halloween Hauntings” sticker is from the Cardstock Sticker Sheet. I just popped it up with foam tape to give some more dimension to this banner piece. The “owl” is from the 3D Sticker Sheet.

halloween-banner-close-up-6

Here are some more close ups:
You can see see the dimension these fun embellies have.

halloween-banner-close-up-7

halloween-banner-close-up-8

The spiderwebs and spiders are from my stash.

halloween-banner-close-up-9

I saved the best photos for last! These are the 3D Lighted Shimmers lit up:

halloween-banner-close-up-10

All 3 windows light up at different times:

halloween-banner-close-up-11

It’s kind of hard to see the light on the ghost, but if you look closely you can see it right above his nose:

halloween-banner-close-up-12

 

halloween-banner-close-up-13

I just love all the dimension these fun Halloween embellishments gave my banner and it was so fun and easy to create!

Thanks for stopping by and stay scrappy my friends!

 

2 thoughts on “Halloween Banner

Leave a Reply

