Wine Tasting

For the next two weeks we will be featuring Designer’s Favorites – We asked each design team member to showcase their favorite Paper House Productions products in a project. Lisa’s showcasing a new favorite – the Shaker Card Embellishments!

Hey there Scrappy Friends!

Do you ever get some scrapping goodies that you just can’t wait to use? Well, when I received my new box release box, I was giddy with excitement over the new Shaker Card embellishments! I fell in love!

Lisa here today to share a layout I created using a few of my favorite Paper House products. Back in 2010 my hubby and I packed up the kids and took a trip out to California. One of our day trips was a trip to Napa Valley. Until now, I hadn’t scrapped these photos. The new SnapShots Wine Country were perfect to scrap them!

Wine

Wine Tasting Layout Supplies:

I decided to use a grid on my layout so that I could include all of my favorite new goodies. I added a bit of red watercolor to mimic red wine to my background. I added  a few strips of green and red patterned papers from a few different paper pads on top and bottom of my page and stitched in place.

I glued the grape Shaker Card right on my background paper and added the “Veni Vidi Vino I came. I saw I wined.” to the right of the shaker card. I added the “Sweet” Sculpted Sticker to the top of the card.

Wine close up 4

These are 2 of the 3 photos I added to my layout. On the first one, I adhered it right on the background paper and added the “Wine tasting” SnapShot Sticker and then added the “Love” Sculpted Sticker above it. On the second photo, which I popped up with foam tape,  I added the “Cheers” SnapShot Sticker to the upper left corner.

Wine close up 3

For this part of my grid, I used the green frame and placed the wine glass/bottle overlay on top of it. These are both in the Wine Country Mixed Card Pack. This pack has so many frames and overlays to choose from! I added the “Savor” Sculpted Sticker and also the “Wine Country” SnapShot Sticker. I tucked in a bit of wine colored tangled thread under the 2nd photo.

Wine close up 2

Here is a closer look at the “Vino” Card. I also added another of the SnapShot Stickers to the lower right side along with some more tangled thread. I finished the layout off with some black mist spatters.

Wine close up 1

Have you seen all the new items in the STORE? If not you need to go check them out!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your day with us!

 

One thought on “Wine Tasting

Leave a Reply

