Where the Wild Things Are

Paper House released a licensed collection this summer for  Where the Wild Things Are!  If you are a fan of this childhood favorite you will want to check it out!  Christine joining you today to share a layout featuring this fabulous collection!

wild-things

Supplies Used: Where the Wild Things Are Paper Crafting Kit

This Paper Crafting Kit makes it super easy to put together a fun layout! There are multiple sheets of each patterned paper in the kit making it possible for you to use both sides.  I layered the blue star background paper onto the one with words to create my base.  I also matted my picture with another paper that had both text and characters on it.  AND of course I had to fussy cut some of the leafy background!  I outlined both my picture frame and the leaves to match the font in style.

wildcu

The Cardstock stickers in the kit include a fun font so you can create a title to fit your layout.

wildcu2

The stickers also include a variety of characters from the book – I liked how this one framed my picture and helped me create a unique title!  The circular stickers you see with “Wild Rumpus!” and “I’ll Eat You Up!” are puffy stickers.  Similar to all of Paper House’s other Puffy Stickers – they add some nice texture to the project!

Leave a Reply

