Flamingo And Pineapples Banner

Hello friends! It’s Lee-Anne here today bringing you an off the page project.  I love banners and I thought this would be perfect for a summer beach party.  I thought flamingos and pineapples were a perfect addition to the banner to create a tropical feel.

IMG_2986

Flamingo Banner Supply List

IMG_2992

I chose two Silhouette cut files (Flamingo) and (Banner) and cut out 8 flamingo die cut shapes and 8 banner die cut shapes on my electronic die cutting machine.  I added one flamingo diecut to each banner.  Then I added two flamingo stickers and two pineapple stickers as shown. Next I added a butterfly puffy sticker to each banner shape and also a Primrose puffy sticker to each flamingo die cut shape.

IMG_2993

Once I had adhered all the stickers,  I added a pink polka dot strip of patterned paper to the top of each banner shape and then machine stitched around each banner shape to give more texture.  Finally I took a paper hole punch and punch two holes on the top corners of each banner shape and threaded it with a long piece of sheer ribbon.

I hope you are inspired to create a banner.  Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

