Vintage Tea Time

Hi everyone! Melissa here with a mixed media page for you today. I enjoyed working with the papers because the patterns and colors are so beautiful! Aqua is one of my all time favorite colors.

2016-06-01 16.46.32 june 1 big pic

Supplies Used:

2016-06-01 16.34.55  june 1 top left

To make this page I first sponged on white gesso, to have a base for the paint to stick to. I stenciled on some texture paste, then sprayed with mist. I flicked on aqua shimmery paint with a paint brush.

2016-06-01 16.35.05 jume 1 top right

I distressed the edges of papers and layered them. I put foam core board between them to add dimension. I put the photo on top and used double sided foam tape to attach it to the page.

2016-06-01 16.35.16  june 1st bottom right

To add texture and color I added gold mica powder, glass glitter, seed beads, micro beads, and glitter glue. I dry brushed some metallic paint over all the glitter and little beads. I added layers of pearl and aqua mica powder,and then some flowers and feathers.

2016-06-01 16.35.25  bottom left june 1st

I hope you liked my page,and have a wonderful day!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

