Soccer

Hi everyone! Melissa here with a post for Paper House. I love the photorealism of these papers, the colors and details are amazing!  My son Nick didn’t want to be goalie at this game, this is his “angry” expression.

20160418_174259 (1)

Supplies Used:

20160418_171428

To make this page I tore the top layer off a piece of corrugated cardboard.  I painted it with yellow and orange acrylic paint. I pressed on some embossing ink around the edges, poured on clear embossing powder, and heated it almost completely. I dry brushed on layers of gold and turquoise paint, sprinkled on linen colored embossing powder, mica flakes, and micro beads. I topped it off with white gesso and pearl mica powder. I put the photo with layers on the soccer paper on some foam core board for dimension.

20160418_171445

To pick up on the look of my son’s hair, I sprayed water on a piece of canvas, and pulled out the horizontal threads with a straight pin. After doing that to the four sides, I then applied gesso, then black watercolor.

20160418_171449

I used mod podge to adhere two sheets of old scrapbook paper underneath the black cardstock ,to keep the project flat. I applied gesso around the cardboard with a cosmetic sponge, then glued on dry embossing powder to make it look as if there’s dirt on the page.

20160418_171500

I pressed die cuts onto an embossing ink pad, and put on gold and copper embossing powder. After I heated them, I dabbed on some turquoise metallic paint.  I added some metal pieces and flowers, then topped off the page with a little gesso, followed by pearl mica powder.

Thanks for looking at my page, and I hope you liked it!


Check out any of the supplies from this layout by clicking on the thumbnails below:
Soccer Balls 12" Double Sided Scrapbook Paper  Soccer Tags 12" Double Sided Scrapbook Paper

One thought on “Soccer

Leave a Reply

