Rich and I – Mixed Media Layout

Hi everyone!  Melissa here today!  I love using these beautifully made products, the colors and images are amazing!  My husband and I had a house in the Sierra Nevada foothills in Northern California. This photo was taken during that time.

2016-04-06 14.27.11  watermark big photo

Supplies used:

2016-04-06 14.02.51 Rich and I top left

To make this page I put a piece of Believe paper onto a sheet of black card stock. I put a wide piece of lace on, and taped it to the underside of the black paper. I put the photo on black cardstock, and used some foam core board to give it some dimension.  I used foam tape to adhere the ribbon around the photo.

I used a small cosmetic sponge to apply gesso, and applied my embellishments. Check out the adorable hummingbirds, they add so much interest to the page! I added watercolors, mica powders, and crackle paint to frame the photo.

2016-04-06 14.03.00 Rich and I top right

I wiped glossy accents on the butterflies, and poured on glitter.

2016-04-06 14.03.20  bottom right Rich and I

I colored some gauze with brown watercolor to make some nesting material at the bottom right. I dry brushed aqua metallic paint all over the page to highlight the textures.

2016-04-06 13.19.39 Rich and I bottom left

I outlined different areas with thick brown watercolor pencil lines, then softened them by brushing on water. I applied some  cool wolf stickers on at the bottom of the page, to represent the eerie howls of coyotes I heard at night a lot.

Thanks for looking at my page, I hope you liked it!


Check out any of the supplies from this project by clicking on the thumbnails below:

Believe 12" Double Sided Scrapbook Paper  Wolf Pack 2" Stickers  Hummingbirds Puffy Sticker

Mini Mixed Butterflies Puffy Sticker

 

Leave a Reply

