Off the Page: Back to School Chalkboard

Hi everyone, Christine here! The kids are heading back to school, and I have an easy craft to share with you today that is perfect for that first day of school! It’s a back to school chalkboard featuring Paper House puffy owl stickers!

Back to School Chalkboard- Christine Meyer

I have enjoyed seeing all the cute pictures and signs that kids are holding on their first/last day of school over the last couple years, but despite my own craft skills, I have never made one of my own! So this year I dug into my Paper House stickers and created a one-of-a-kind version for my daughter.

Back to School Chalkboard- Christine Meyer

I picked up a chalkboard at a big box store for less than $3, and you can probably do even better on price than that—I’m just limited where I live! I added in a little chalkboard art (not my strength, not even close).

Back to School Chalkboard- Christine Meyer

I then got out my stickers: the Owls Puffy Stickers, the Picture Perfect Cork’d™ Stickers, and a stack of books from the Graduation Day 3D Stickers. I didn’t want to go for the traditional apple look for the first day, and I thought the owls would be a perfect fit!

Back to School Chalkboard- Christine Meyer

I used more stickers on the opposite corner using the same sets of stickers and playing up the owl theme more!

I hope summer is ending well for all the Paper House fans out there!

Leave a Reply

